She owned up to taking food to get by at one point in her life. Tems uncovered in a meeting with GQ magazine that she used to go to an auntie for food, which she would then bring back home. She expressed this while relating her past battles, adding that she was poor and sad at that point.

tvguidetime.com

“There were times when I was not recently broke; I was poor and miserable,” she made sense of. I used to cheat food. I used to go to my aunt’s home just to get food to bring back home with me. “I recently thought, Why even bother with my reality at this moment?” You should review those occasions. Since that individual does not exist anymore.”

Review additionally that Tems recently uncovered that the year she delivered “Mr Agitator,” she was living alone and battling monetarily, and that she was coming down on herself to help accommodate her loved ones. She quit her place of employment to zero in on music, which made things significantly more troublesome on the grounds that the absence of a steady work implied she wouldn’t have the option to take care of everybody.

Moreover, the Attempt Me singer expressed that to accomplish her fantasies of a fruitful music vocation, she expected to leave on an excursion of self-disclosure and development. “I decided not to flounder in that frame of mind to quit seeing myself as “this individual who can be nothing.”

— Wolecypher (@wolecypher) September 22, 2022

“I had no confidence,” Tems added. I didn’t think I was appealing. I didn’t believe my voice to be anything. I recently thought, There are so many individuals who can sing, I’m not a model, I don’t move, but rather anything that open door comes my direction, I’ll take it. I’ll be awesome under-the-span vocalist ever on the off chance that I wind up singing under an extension some place.”