This is coming only days after it was announced that the traditional ruler is set to marry his seventh spouse.

tvguidetime.com

Nkechi Blessing took to her Instagram page on Saturday, October 29th and said that she is waiting for her chance to be his significant other.

She shared a still video of the time they met at a cultural function as she should have been visible beaming with grins and giving him an enticing look.

The celebrity thanked the Ooni in advance for his consideration and said she can be reached through her manager, whose Instagram handle she posted.

Nkechi Blessing stated; “Ooni of ife Sir,I am patiently waiting for my turn.. thank you in advance sir😩🙏🏻 you can reach me Through @idrisconnectingnigeria 🏃🏻‍♀️🏃🏻‍♀️🏃🏻‍♀️”

It was gathered that Oba Ogunwusi’s royal wedding is fixed for 29th of October 2022, exactly 7 days after his traditional marriage to his 6th spouse, Temitope Adesegun, who is a princess from Ijebu land in Ogun State. Recall that during the monarch’s 48th birthday and seventh coronation anniversary, he explained why he had married six spouses within the space of two months.

 

NBS (@nkechi_blessing_sunday)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

He said that the institution is wealthy in heritage, culture, and tradition, and it is bigger than him.

According to the Ooni, the practice of taking different spouses is a traditional heritage of Ile which he had a go at making a few changes to, yet proved unable.

“This institution is bigger than me, beyond me. Individuals in this palace are more than 800, they are near a thousand.

There are certain individuals who have been living in this palace for over 60 years, while some have lived here for over 80 years old. Certain individuals are north of 100 years old in this palace.

“Assuming that I had my way, I attempted to challenge it however it blew in my face yet thank God I’m as yet alive. An institution is wealthy in heritage, culture, and tradition,” he said.